Regional Groups

Many IAMSLIC members participate in regional groups. Regional groups provide networking opportunities among colleagues, hold regional meetings, and pursue projects of regional interest. Contact the regional representative listed below if you are interested in participating in regional activities.

AFRIAMSLIC

Region: Africa

Contact: Geoffrey Salanje (2021-2023) 

 gsalanje@luanar.ac.mw

Web site:  AFRIAMSLIC


CYAMUS

Region: West coast of North America and Hawaii

Contact: Mary Markland (2021)   mary.markland@oregonstate.edu

Web site: Cyamus


EURASLIC

(European Association of Aquatic Sciences Libraries and Information Centers)

Region: Europe

Contact: Sofija Konjevic (2019-2021)   sofija@irb.hr 

Web site: EURASLIC


LATIN AMERICA

Region: Mexico, Central America and South America

Contact: Leticia Lizondo (2019-2021)  llizondo@inidep.edu.ar

Web site: Grupo Regional Latinoamericano

APIRG

Region: Asia Pacific

Contact: Hannah Russell (2020-2022)   Hannah.Russell@niwa.co.nz 

SAIL

Region: Atlantic and Gulf coasts of North America, central Canada, Bermuda, Bahamas, Caribbean, eastern Mexico, and Panama

Contact: Anne K. Moser (2019-2021)  akmoser@aqua.wisc.edu

Web site: SAIL

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software